Who We Serve

Shelby County Victim Services works primarily with victims of violent (felony) crimes or serious misdemeanor crimes. These types of crimes include:

  • Aggravated Murder
  • Murder
  • Felonious Assault
  • Involuntary Manslaughter
  • Kidnapping; Abduction
  • Unlawful Restraint
  • Criminal Child Enticement
  • Rape
  • Sexual Battery
  • Corruption of a Minor
  • Gross Sexual Imposition
  • Felonious Sexual Penetration
  • Compelling Prostitution
  • Pandering Obscenity Involving a Minor
  • Pandering Sexually Oriented Matter Involving a Minor
  • Illegal Use of a Minor in Nudity-Oriented Material or Performance
  • Endangering Children

In addition, Shelby County Victim Services will respond to suicides, fires, and serious accidents, as it is unknown if a crime has been committed in these cases until the investigation by law enforcement is complete.

If you think you may be eligible for services from Shelby County Victim Services, contact our office.